gtpolew.blogg.se

Google tv and plex
Google tv and plex




Hopefully my response is quite helpful, as I have tried all the above mentioned. My roku is now in the drawer as it was simply too slow cant remember what version it is 2XL I think.Īmazon Fire Stick (~£34.99) Personally think they are too slow and your wifi will be a bottleneck same goes for any other device that is wifi only.Īmazon Fire TV box (~£69.00/£79 for 4k) is my preferred choice, I press the home button, already connected to LAN, then simply go to PLEX app which is normally on my most recent right at the top. The APP is free as it with most SMART tvs, I do however prefer the version on my Samsung TV rather than the build for Amazon Fire. My 2015 Panasonic Smart TV does not have Plex appĬhromecast (~£35 + app ~£2.50 ish) is another cheap option but you will need to purchase the Plex APP for ios or android. Raspberry Pi now this is the most interesting out the lot of you like to tinker but can end up costing a fair few bob after you add all the bits up. Be sure that your tv is tuned to your Chromecast input and enjoy.

google tv and plex google tv and plex

Although Kodi allows the use of CEC I don't think Rasplex does and then you will need to add keyboard or ir. Open the plex app on your mobile device and send it to Chromecast using that selection. Personally I think Fire TV box for me is the best option, its faster than anything else I have tried. The Plex mobile apps for Android and iOS (including iPadOS) require a one-time activation fee of 4.






Google tv and plex